Breitenlohe

Sign

Sign “Breitenlohe”

Breitenlohe is a small village at the border of the Steigerwald national parc with about 100 habitants. It is part of the municipality Burghaslach and the administrative district Neustadt (Aisch) – Bad Windsheim.Breitenlohe is a small village at the border of the Steigerwald national parc with about 100 habitants. It is part of the municipality Burghaslach and the administrative district Neustadt (Aisch) – Bad Windsheim.

The idyllic village is surrounded by grassland, fields and forest. In the middle of the village you can find the moated castle Breitenlohe from the 15th century. A parc with a big variety of trees surrounds the castle.

The position of Breitenlohe could not be better: It lays far from loud roads, but still just 5 kilometers away from the A3. For those, who like art and culture you only have about half an hour to drive to towns such as Bamberg, Würzburg or Nuremberg.

In the Steigerwald you can find a lot of paths for walking and hiking, many of them going through or just beside Breitenlohe. Breitenlohe is a brilliant place to start for day trips or even bigger tours.

Also for cyclist there is a lot to explore. Breitenlohe is near the Steigerwald-cycle path called „Fürstbischöfliche Tour“. To the well known tours Aischtal- or Main-cycle path you have direct connections from Breitenlohe. The different tours offer something new for every kind of cyclists, no matter if you want a sportif tour or enjoying the nature while cycling around relaxed. Your can discover small roads or paths between fields. There is a lovely landscape and nice small villages with cheap, but tasty restaurants.

For those who like art, culture and good food, but still want to enjoy a quite and peaceful holiday, Breitenlohe is probably the best destination for your holiday!

Breitenlohe

Ortsschild Breitenlohe

Ortsschild Breitenlohe

Breitenlohe ist ein kleines Dorf am Rande des Naturparkes Steigerwald mit etwa 100 Einwohnern. Es gehört zur Gemeinde Burghaslach und liegt im Landkreis Neustadt an der Aisch – Bad Windsheim.

Das idyllische Dorf ist umgeben von Wiesen, Feldern und Wald. Mitten im Dorf liegt das Wasserschloss Breitenlohe aus dem 15. Jahrhundert. Ein Schlosspark mit einem erlesenen Baumbestand umgibt das Schloss.

Die Lage von Breitenlohe ist optimal: Es liegt ruhig und abseits vom Verkehrslärm, durch die Nähe zur Autobahn A3 aber auch sehr verkehrsgünstig. Wer Kunst und Kultur liebt, erreicht Städte wie Bamberg, Würzburg oder Nürnberg in etwa einer halben Stunde.

Breitenlohe liegt mitten im Wanderparadies Steigerwald. Zahlreiche Wanderwege gehen durch Breitenlohe oder verlaufen ganz in der Nähe, so dass der Ort ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Tages- oder Mehrtagestouren ist. Auch der Steigerwaldpanoramaweg verläuft unweit von Breitenlohe.

Auch Radfahrer haben viele Möglichkeiten. Breitenlohe liegt in der Nähe des Steigerwald-Radweges „Fürstbischöfliche Tour“. Zu den bekannten Touren wie Aischtal- oder Main-Radweg gibt es Anschlusswege von Breitenlohe aus. Sowohl Genussradfahrer, als auch sportlich ambitionierte Radfahrer können die Gegend auf kleinen Seitenstraße oder Feldwegen erkunden. Eine liebliche Landschaft mit kleinen Dörfern, preiswerten Gasthäusern und imposanten Dorfkirchen sorgen für Abwechslung.

Wer Kunst, Kultur und gutes Essen liebt, aber gleichzeitig die Ruhe genießen möchte, für den ist Breitenlohe das optimale Urlaubsdomizil.